Mission Valley All-Star Games set March 21

Print Article

Top high school basketball players from Lake and Sanders counties will celebrate March Madness with the 24th annual Mission Valley All-Star Games on Thursday, March 21 at the Ronan Event Center. The girls’ game tips off at 6:30 p.m. followed by the boys’ contest at 8 p.m.

Sanders County athletes invited to participate are:

Girls’ teams, Rachel Huenink and Natalee Deschamps of Plains; and McKennzie Cannon, Sydney Jackson and Katelyn Christensen of Hot Springs.

Boys’ teams, Matt McCracken, Derick Curry and Treydon Brouilllette of Plains; and Tyler Carr, Tyler Knudsen and Brandon Knudsen of Hot Springs.

All all-stars are asked to be at the gym at least one-half hour early to meet with the coaches. There were 12 players invited to be a part of each team.

Steve Woll and Mitchell Wassam will each coach a girls’ all-star squad. Robert McCrea and Seth Mason are the boys’ team coaches.

Admission at the gate is $5 for all students (grades 1-12) as well as adults. Family passes are $20 each. Kids in kindergarten or younger and senior citizens are admitted free.

Players invited to be part of all-star rosters are:

Girls Team A — Kaitlin Cox and Allie Delaney, Charlo; Karolyna Buck, Mission; Tiana Ulutoa, Ronan; Alyssia Vanderburg and Noelle West, Arlee; Olivia Perez, Polson; McKennzie Cannon and Katelyn Christensen, Hot Springs; Jordan Nelson, Bigfork; TaRae Goodluck, Two Eagle River; and Natalee Deschamps, Plains.

Girls Team B — Sydney Brander and Azia Umphrey, Mission; Jaylea Lunceford, Ronan; Teaira Truman, Charlo; Karly Lawson, Polson; Nellie Desjarlais and Emily Fiddler, Arlee; Rakiah Grende and Heidi Schneller, Bigfork; Sydney Jackson, Hot Springs; and Rachel Huenink, Plains.

Boys Team A — Anders Epperly and Clayton Reichenbach, Bigfork; Isaac Fisher, Arlee; Wacey McClure and Flint McPherson, Mission; Brandon Knudsen and Tyler Carr, Hot Springs; Micah Askan, Polson; Treydon Brouillette and Matt McCracken, Plains; Randy Finley, Ronan; and Connor Koenig, Charlo.

Boys Team B — Logan Gilliard, Bigfork; Landers Smith and Garett Vaughan, Charlo; Greg Whitesell and Lane Johnson, Arlee; Tyler Knudsen, Hot Springs; Robin Erickson, Polson; Bubba Bush, Ronan; Travis Pierre, Two Eagle River; Jedi Christy and Jacob Hugs, Mission; and Derick Curry, Plains.

Print Article

Read More Sports

Clark Fork, St. Regis participate in track divisionals

May 16, 2019 at 8:40 am | Mineral Independent Both the Seeley-Swan boys and girls captured the win with 201 points at the 13C Divisionals at Big Sky High School in Missoula on May 10 and 11. In the 14C Divisional, Charlo won for both the boys ...


Read More

Clark Fork tennis loses 5-1 to Granite

May 16, 2019 at 8:40 am | Mineral Independent The Clark Fork Mountain Cats lost against the Granite Prospectors 5-1 in high school tennis at Superior High School on May 7. Lyssah Kromrey won both of her games by 6-0 scores against Granite. “A...


Read More

Clark Fork teams win tournament at Trestle Creek

May 09, 2019 at 8:12 am | Mineral Independent The Clark Fork Mountain Cats won for both the boys’ and girls’ divisions at the St. Regis Golf Tournament at Trestle Creek on Thursday, May 2, where they qualified four players for state. The boys’...


Read More

Shaske, Reese lead Clark Fork at Kim Haines Invite

May 09, 2019 at 8:11 am | Mineral Independent The Frenchtown boys captured the win with 132 points at the at the Kim Haines Invitational track and field meet at Big Sky High School on Saturday, May 4. Seeley-Swan won for the girls’ title with 9...


Read More

Contact Us

(406) 826-3402
105 W. Lynch
P.O. Box 667
Plains, MT 59859

©2019 Clark Fork Valley Press | Mineral Independent Terms of Use Privacy Policy