Monday, April 12, 2021

14-C All-Conference and All-State basketball teams

by Clark Fork Valley Press
| March 17, 2021 12:00 AM

The 14-C all-conference and all-state basketball teams have been announced for boys and girls.

On the boys side, the conference tournament champion St. Regis Tigers had four players selected. They were led by sophomore Caleb Ball, who was a First Team pick and an All-State selection. Joining Ball on the First Team were his teammates, senior Andrew Sanford and junior Tanner Day. Freshman John Pruitt was a Second Team pick.

For the regular season champion Clark Fork Mountain Cats, seniors Carson Callison, Aaron Waddle and Bryan Mask were First Team picks. Callison made the All-State team.

Hot Springs juniors Jack McAllister and Kyle Lawson were First Team choices.

Plains senior Nathan Feliska was on the Second Team.

Charlo senior Roper Edwards and sophomore Keaton Piedalue were on the Second Team.

For the girls, three Charlo seniors, Liev Smith, Carlee Fryberger and Connor Fryberger, were First Team picks .

Hot Springs junior Kaitlyn Christensen, Noxon sophomore Avery Burgess and Clark Fork junior Cassie Green were First Teamers.

Making the Second Team were Clark Fork freshman Lanie Crabb, sophomore Isabella Pereira; Plains sophomore Kimmy Curry, St. Regis junior Baylee Pruitt, Hot Springs senior Lizzie Fisher and Charlo junior Kassidi Cox.

Earning All-State honors were Christensen, Smith, Burgess and Carlee Fryberger.